Home Sportsbook English Premier League

English Premier League

Introduction of English Premier League


The English Premier League often referred to as the Premier League, is the highest-ranked category of English football and one of the top football leagues in the world. It was replaced by the English Football Association on February 20, 1992, and has been available since the 1992-93 season. As part of the English Football League system, each team in the Premier League is required to play against all other teams in the same home and away game. , Is also eligible to become a Premier League team, but can no longer participate in European competitions as a Wales country.

England is played from August to May of each year. Besides that, each team has a total of 38 games, and 20 teams play against each other twice, including home and away. After that, each season, the Premier League has a total of 380 games. Most of the Premier League games start on the afternoon of the weekend, and there are also antiques in the middle of the week.


History of English Premier League

The Premier League is the most-watched sports league in the world. Around the world, 212 regions have television coverage of Premier League matches, with a potential audience of about 4.7 billion people. In the 2014-15 season, the average number of participants in the Premier League stadium exceeded 36,000, second only to the 43,500 in the Bundesliga. The European Football Association published a 126-page statistical report on major European clubs in early January 2018, recording data on different leagues and clubs. In the 2016/2017 season, the Premier League has the largest number of players in the league, with more than 13 million attendances.

Since its establishment in 1992, a total of 49 teams have played in the Premier League and 6 teams have won the championship, namely Manchester United (13 times), Chelsea (5 times), Manchester City (4 times), Arsenal (3 times), Black Ben Rovers (1 time), and Leicester City (1 time). Manchester City is the current champion. It is worth noting that the Blackburn Rovers have been relegated to the British Championship for the match.

Participating Teams EPL Fixtures 2019-2020 Season

A total of 20 teams participated in the 2019-20 season. Therefore, the promoted teams include the 2018-19 Champions League champion Norwich City, runner-up Sheffield United and playoff champion Aston Villa.

West Ham
AFC Bournemouth
Sheffield United
Norwich City
Newcastle United
Manchester United
Leicester City
Manchester City
Crystal Palace
Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
Exit mobile version